Staff Directory

Weekend supervisor pager numbers

Minneapolis: 612-527-3853
BDD or Saint Paul Campus: 612-818-1163

Additional emergency phone and pager numbers are posted by the phones in all housing areas.

Administrative office hours and contact information

8 a.m.–4:30 p.m.
Monday–Friday (University business days) 

Business Office 
Phone: 612-624-6169
Fax: 612-624-8149

Veterinary Services Office
Phone: 612-624-9100
Fax: 612-625-7632

Veterinarians   Veterinary Technicians   

Administrative and Business Office   Animal Facility Operations

Veterinarians

Mark Suckow, DVM, DACLAM
Director
612-624-4625
msuckowd@umn.edu

Sara Hashway, DVM, DACLAM
Veterinarian - Biomedical Discovery District

612-626-4675
hashw003@umn.edu

Dan Montonye, DVM
Veterinarian - SPF/PostOp
612-624-5462
monto037@umn.edu

Christine Sivula, DVM, DACLAM
Assistant Director
612-624-0448
sivu0003@umn.edu

Misha Dunbar, DVM, DACLAM
Veterinarian - Biomedical Discovery District
612-624-5156
mldunbar@umn.edu

Nathan Koewler, DVM, DACLAM
Veterinarian - SPF/Quarantine
612-624-9924
koew0004@umn.edu

Jen Hubbard, DVM, DACLAM
Veterinarian - Conventional Area
612-624-5156
hubba082@umn.edu

Felicia Boynton, DVM
Veterinarian - St Paul
612-625-1982
fduke@umn.edu

Alexa Edmunson, DVM
Veterinarian - Resident
612-625-9328
aedmunso@umn.edu

Anne Merley, DVM
Veterinarian - Resident
612-626-1902
almerley@umn.edu

Veterinary Technicians

Ann Gebo, CVT, LATG
Technical Services Manager
612-626-3599
amgebo@umn.edu

Diana Creswell, CVT, LAT
Veterinary Technician - Biomedical Discovery District
612-625-3006
freem058@umn.edu

Kendra Fleming, CVT 
Veterinary Technician - Biomedical Discovery District
612-625-2968
flemi169@umn.edu

Erin Berthelsen, CVT 
Veterinary Technician - Conventional Area
612-626-5700
eberthel@umn.edu

Shannah Serres, CVT 
Veterinary Technician - Biomedical Discovery District
612-624-2131
sserres@umn.edu

Erin Stelljes, CVT
Veterinary Technician - Biomedical Discovery District
612-626-8704
eschnepp@umn.edu

Mary Holmberg-Johnson
Veterinary Technician - AM Post-Operative Care
612-624-9170
mholmber@umn.edu

Angela Blum, CVT, ALAT
Veterinary Technician - St. Paul
612-626-8704
blumx061@umn.edu

Linda Kiey, CVT, LAT
Veterinary Technician - Standard SPF Rodents
612-626-3826
kieyx001@umn.edu

Janae Diamond, CVT
Veterinary Technician - PM Post-Operative Care
612-624-5408
kempj@umn.edu

Rose Tousignant
Veterinary Technician Assistant
612-625-8776
tous0095@umn.edu

Rhianna Golden, LAT
Veterinary Technician - St Paul
612-301-2643
golde243@umn.edu

Jessica Rugg, CVT
Veterinary Technician - Quarantine/SPF
612-625-4256
jrugg@umn.edu

Meri DuRand, CVT, LAT
Veterinary Technician - Diagnostic Laboratory, St Paul
612-626-3783
mjdurand@umn.edu

Maren Pautsch, CVT
Veterinary Technician - Biomedical Discovery District
612-624-9256
mpautsch@umn.edu

Alden Simonson, CVT 
Veterinary Technician - Biomedical Discovery District
612-625-3657
asimonso@umn.edu

Jason Austin, LAT
Veterinary Technician - Biomedical Discovery District
612-301-2454
austinj@umn.edu

Administrative and Business Office

Gordon WIllard
Business Operations Manager
612-626-4401
gordon@umn.edu

Al J. Bryl 
Business/Systems Analyst - IT Liason
612-626-6640
brylx001@umn.edu

Linda George 
Office Support Staff - Animal Export Coordinator
612-626-5423
georg344@umn.edu

Marilyn Mettenbrink 
Office Support Staff - Expiring Protocols
612-624-0956
mette001@umn.edu

Gary Pye
Office Support Staff - Animal Procurement Coordinator
612-624-6169
gpye@umn.edu

Shannon May, CVT, LAT 
Training Coordinator
612-624-9129
smmay@umn.edu

Corajayne Murray, LATG
Office Support Staff - Animal Procurement, Import, Voucher Specialist & Animal Import & Transfer Form Coordinator
612-625-5613
murra010@umn.edu

Becky Roland 
Office Support Staff - Card Access, Administrative Specialist for Veterinary Services
612-624-9100
rroland@umn.edu

 

Ashley Drigout 
Office Support Staff - Breeding Cage Card Coordinator, Transfer Forms, Pre-Approved Transfer Coordinator
612-624-4475
drigout@umn.edu

Patricia Mercer-Sass 
Executive Secretary - Keys/KeyTrack, Procurement Specialist, Access Screening, Training/Transcript Support
612-626-1160
merce001@umn.edu

Mai Xiong
Office Support Staff - Animal Procurement Coordinator, Voucher Specialist, Account String Management
612-626-6994
xiong432@umn.edu

Animal Facility Operations

Edward Craig, ALAT
Facilities Operations Manager
612-624-2899
craig006@umn.edu

Travis Miles
Lead Area Supervisor
612-625-8546
mile0020@umn.edu

Brooke Hart 
Area Supervisor - Standard SPF Areas
612-624-9234
bjhart@umn.edu

Max Meyers
Area Supervisor - St. Paul Campus
612-624-7768
meye0649@umn.edu

Terresa Xiong, ALAT
Area Supervisor - Biomedical Discovery District
612-625-0994
xiongt@umn.edu

Courtney Reuvers
Assistant Supervisor - Standard SPF and Conventional Areas
612-626-3204
creuvers@umn.edu

Jennifer Erickson, ALAT
Animal Care Operations Manager
612-301-9349
hell0166@umn.edu

Patrice Banks, ALAT
Area Supervisor - Biomedical Discovery District
612-626-2372
wainw006@umn.edu

Rachael Hoemke, CVT 
Area Supervisor - Biomedical Discovery District
612-624-6705
hoemk007@umn.edu

Bridget Nieto
Area Supervisor - Biomedical Discovery District
612-626-2438
mell0112@umn.edu

Rhianna Golden, LAT
Area Supervisor - St Paul
612-301-2643
golde243@umn.edu

Kara Mallizzio
Assistant Supervisor - Biomedical Discovery District
612-624-8792
kmallizz@umn.edu

Ed Philpot
Maintenance Supervisor
612-624-8875
ephilpot@umn.edu

Karry Bazille 
Area Supervisor - Conventional and Post-Op Areas
612-624-8981
bazil001@umn.edu

Danielle Hyde
Area Supervisor - Standard SPF Areas
612-626-0490
dmhyde@umn.edu

Eric Schoen
Area Supervisor - Standard SPF and Quarantine Areas
612-624-6613
scho0744@umn.edu

Allie McGraw
Assistant Supervisor - Biomedical Discovery District
612-626-9870
amcgraw@umn.edu