Staff Directory

Weekend supervisor pager numbers

Minneapolis: 612-527-3853
BDD or Saint Paul Campus: 612-818-1163

Additional emergency phone and pager numbers are posted by the phones in all housing areas.

Administrative office hours and contact information

8 a.m.–4:30 p.m.
Monday–Friday (University business days) 

Business Office 
Phone: 612-624-6169
Fax: 612-624-8149

Veterinary Services Office
Phone: 612-624-9100
Fax: 612-625-7632

Veterinarians   Veterinary Technicians   

Administrative and Business Office   Animal Facility Operations

Veterinarians

Mark Suckow, DVM, DACLAM
Director
612-624-4625
msuckowd@umn.edu

Angela Craig, DVM
Veterinarian - St. Paul
612-625-1982
acraig@umn.edu

Sara Hashway, DVM, DACLAM 
Veterinarian - Biomedical Discovery District
612-626-4675
hashw003@umn.edu

Christine Sivula, DVM, DACLAM
Assistant Director
612-624-0448
sivu0003@umn.edu

Misha Dunbar, DVM, DACLAM
Veterinarian - Conventional Area
612-624-5156
mldunbar@umn.edu

Nathan Koewler, DVM, DACLAM
Veterinarian - SPF/Quarantine
612-624-9924
koew0004@umn.edu

Felicia Boynton, DVM
Veterinarian - SPF/Post-Op
612-624-5462
fduke@umn.edu

Alexa Edmunson, DVM
Veterinarian - Resident
612-625-9328
aedmunso@umn.edu

Laura Wilding, DVM, DACLAM 
Veterinarian - Biomedical Discovery District
612-626-1161
lwilding@umn.edu

Veterinary Technicians

Ann Gebo, CVT, LATG
Technical Services Manager
612-626-3599
amgebo@umn.edu

Diana Creswell, CVT, LAT
Veterinary Technician - Biomedical Discovery District
612-625-3006
freem058@umn.edu

Kendra Fleming, CVT 
Veterinary Technician - Biomedical Discovery District
612-625-2968
flemi169@umn.edu

Mary Holmberg-Johnson
Veterinary Technician
MT, Diehl, Elliott
612-626-5700
mholmber@umn.edu

Shannah Serres, CVT 
Veterinary Technician - Biomedical Discovery District
612-624-2131
sserres@umn.edu

Erin Schnepper, CVT
Veterinary Technician - Biomedical Discovery District
612-626-8704
eschnepp@umn.edu

Angela Blum, CVT
Veterinary Technician - AM Post-Operative Care, PWB, KE
612-624-9170
blumx061@umn.edu

Dana Deters, CVT
Veterinary Technician - St. Paul
612-626-8704
dmdeters@umn.edu

Linda Kiey, CVT, LAT
Veterinary Technician - Standard SPF Rodents
612-626-3826
kieyx001@umn.edu

Janae Kemp
Veterinary Technician - PM Post-Operative Care
612-624-5408
kempj@umn.edu

Rose Tousignant
Veterinary Technician Assistant
612-301-2454
tous0095@umn.edu

Jessica Rugg, CVT
Veterinary Technician - Quarantine/SPF
612-625-4256
jrugg@umn.edu

Meri DuRand, CVT, ALAT
Veterinary Technician - Diagnostic Laboratory
612-626-3783
mjdurand@umn.edu

Maren Pautsch, CVT
Veterinary Technician - Biomedical Discovery District
612-624-9256
mpautsch@umn.edu

Alden Simonson, CVT 
Veterinary Technician - Biomedical Discovery District
612-625-3657
asimonso@umn.edu

Administrative and Business Office

Gordon WIllard
Business Operations Manager
612-626-4401
gordon@umn.edu

Al J. Bryl 
Business/Systems Analyst
612-626-6640
brylx001@umn.edu

Linda George 
Office Support Staff - Animal Export Coordinator, Voucher Specialist, Account String Managment
612-626-5423
georg344@umn.edu

Marilyn Mettenbrink 
Office Support Staff - Payroll Coordinator (P/A), Expiring Protocols
612-624-0956
mette001@umn.edu

Gary Pye
Office Support Staff - Animal Procurement Coordinator
612-624-6169
gpye@umn.edu

Rita Anderson
Office Support Staff - Payroll Coordinator (CS/BU), Account String Management, Purchase Requests
612-626-6994
and02738@umn.edu

Shannon May, CVT, RALAT 
Training Coordinator
612-624-9129
smmay@umn.edu

Corajayne Murray 
Office Support Staff - Animal Procurement, Pre-Approved Transfer Coordinator
612-625-5613
murra010@umn.edu

Becky Roland 
Office Support Staff - Card Access, Administrative Specialist for Veterinary Services
612-624-9100
rroland@umn.edu

 

Ashley Drigout 
Office Support Staff - Breeding Cage Card Coordinator, Transfer Forms, Animal Imports
612-624-4475
drigout@umn.edu

Patricia Mercer-Sass 
Executive Secretary - Keys/KeyTrack, Procurement Specialist, Access Screening, Training/Transcript Support
612-626-1160
merce001@umn.edu

Cindi Pierce 
Office Support Staff - Animal Import & Transfer Form Coordinator
612-626-4478
cpierce@umn.edu

Mai Xiong 
Office Support Staff - Animal Procurement Coordinator, Voucher Specialist
612-625-1677
xiong432@umn.edu

Animal Facility Operations

Edward Craig, ALAT
Facilities Operations Manager
612-624-2899
craig006@umn.edu

Travis Miles
Lead Area Supervisor
612-625-8546
mile0020@umn.edu

Brooke Hart 
Area Supervisor - Standard SPF Areas
612-624-9234
bjhart@umn.edu

Max Meyers
Area Supervisor - St. Paul Campus
612-624-7768
meye0649@umn.edu

Terresa Xiong 
Area Supervisor - Biomedical Discovery District
612-625-0994
xiongt@umn.edu

Jennifer Erickson, ALAT
Animal Care Operations Manager
612-301-9349
hell0166@umn.edu

Patrice Banks 
Area Supervisor - Biomedical Discovery District
612-626-2372
wainw006@umn.edu

Rachael Hoemke, CVT 
Area Supervisor - Biomedical Discovery District
612-624-6705
hoemk007@umn.edu

Bridget Nieto
Area Supervisor - Biomedical Discovery District
612-626-2438
mell0112@umn.edu

Ed Philpot
Maintenance Supervisor
612-624-8875
ephilpot@umn.edu

Karry Bazille 
Area Supervisor - Conventional and Post-Op Areas
612-624-8981
bazil001@umn.edu

Danielle Hyde
Area Supervisor - Standard SPF Areas
612-626-0490
dmhyde@umn.edu

Eric Schoen
Area Supervisor - Standard SPF and Quarantine Areas
612-624-6613
scho0744@umn.edu