Staff Directory

Weekend supervisor pager numbers

Minneapolis: 612-527-3853
BDD or Saint Paul Campus: 612-818-1163

Additional emergency phone and pager numbers are posted by the phones in all housing areas.

Administrative office hours and contact information

8 a.m.–4:30 p.m.
Monday–Friday (University business days) 

Business Office 
Phone: 612-624-6169
Fax: 612-624-8149

Veterinary Services Office
Phone: 612-624-9100
Fax: 612-625-7632

Veterinarians   Veterinary Technicians   

Administrative and Business Office   Animal Facility Operations

Veterinarians

Lynn Impelluso, DVM, MBA, DACLAM
Director, Research Animal Resources
Attending Veterinarian, University of Minnesota
612-624-4625
impell@umn.edu

Christine Sivula, DVM, DACLAM
Assistant Director / Assistant Director
612-624-0448
sivu0003@umn.edu

 

Felicia Boynton, DVM 
612-625-1982
fduke@umn.edu

Jen Hubbard, DVM, DACLAM
612-624-5156
hubba082@umn.edu

Nathan Koewler, DVM, DACLAM
612-624-9924
koew0004@umn.edu

Dan Montonye, DVM
612-624-5462
monto037@umn.edu

Alexa Edmunson, DVM
Resident
612-625-9328
aedmunso@umn.edu

Anne Merley, DVM
Resident
612-626-1902
almerley@umn.edu

Michelle Reichert, DVM
Resident
612-626-1036
reich604@umn.edu

 

Veterinary Technicians

Ann Gebo, CVT, LATG
Technical Services Manager
612-626-3599
amgebo@umn.edu

Diana Creswell, CVT, LAT
612-625-3006
creswell@umn.edu

Kendra Fleming, CVT
612-625-2986
flemi169@umn.edu

Britta Gauer
612-626-5700
bibbo002@umn.edu

Shannah Serres, CVT
612-624-2131
sserres@umn.edu

Erin Stelljes, CVT
612-626-8704
eschnepp@umn.edu

Mary Holmberg-Johnson
612-624-9170
mholmber@umn.edu

Angela Blum, CVT, ALAT
612-624-6760
blumx061@umn.edu

Linda Kiey, CVT, LAT
612-626-3826
kieyx001@umn.edu

Janae Diamond, CVT
612-624-5408
kempj@umn.edu

Rhianna Golden, CVT, LAT
612-301-2643
golde243@umn.edu

Jessica Rugg, CVT
612-625-4256
jrugg@umn.edu

Alexis Larson
612-626-5674
lars6783@umn.edu

Maren Pautsch, CVT
612-624-9256
mpautsch@umn.edu

Alden Simonson, CVT
612-625-3657
asimonso@umn.edu

Jason Austin, LAT
612-301-2454
austinj@umn.edu

Domonick Brenny
612-625-8776
brenn465@umn.edu

Administrative and Business Office

Gordon WIllard
Business Operations Manager
612-626-4401
gordon@umn.edu

Al J. Bryl 
Business/Systems Analyst - IT Liason
612-626-6640
brylx001@umn.edu

Linda George 
Office Support Staff - Payroll Coordinator (CS/BU), Animal Census, Animal Export Coordinator
612-626-5423
georg344@umn.edu

Marilyn Mettenbrink 
Office Support Staff - Expiring Protocols
612-624-0956
mette001@umn.edu

Shannon May, CVT, LAT 
Training Coordinator
612-624-9129
smmay@umn.edu

Corajayne Murray, LATG
Office Support Staff - Animal Procurement Coordinator, Animal Import Coordinator, Feed Orders
612-625-5613
murra010@umn.edu

Becky Roland 
Office Support Staff - Card Access, Administrative Specialist for Veterinary Services
612-624-9100
rroland@umn.edu

Joe Watson
Office Support Staff - Breeder Cards, Animal Transfers
612-301-2662
watso800@umn.edu

Patricia Mercer-Sass 
Executive Secretary - Keys/KeyTrack, Procurement Specialist, Access Screening, Training/Transcript Support
612-626-1160
merce001@umn.edu

Jack Smith
Office Support Staff - Cage Cards, Order Closing
612-626-4478
smit8053@umn.edu

Animal Facility Operations

Edward Craig, ALAT
Facilities Operations Manager
612-624-2899
craig006@umn.edu

Travis Miles
Lead Supervisor
612-625-8546
mile0020@umn.edu

Brooke Hart
Facility Supervisor
612-624-7768
bjhart@umn.edu

Max Meyers
Facility Supervisor
612-624-9234
meye0649@umn.edu

Terresa Xiong, ALAT
Facility Supervisor
612-625-0994
xiongt@umn.edu

Courtney Reuvers
Assistant Supervisor
612-626-3204
creuvers@umn.edu

Jonathan Zwart
Assistant Supervisor
612-624-8492
jzwart@umn.edu

Jennifer Erickson, ALAT
Animal Care Operations Manager
612-624-5156
hell0166@umn.edu

Patrice Banks, ALAT
Facility Supervisor
612-626-2372
wainw006@umn.edu

Rachael Hoemke
Facility Supervisor
612-624-6705
hoemk007@umn.edu

Bridget Nieto
Facility Supervisor
612-626-2438
mell0112@umn.edu

Rhianna Golden, CVT, LAT
Facility Supervisor
612-301-2643
golde243@umn.edu

Ed Philpot
Maintenance Supervisor
612-624-8875
ephilpot@umn.edu

Karry Bazille
Facility Supervisor
612-624-8981
bazil001@umn.edu

Danielle Hyde
Facility Supervisor
612-626-0490
dmhyde@umn.edu

Eric Schoen
Facility Supervisor
612-624-6613
scho0744@umn.edu

Ashley Sampedro
Assistant Supervisor
612-626-9870
sampe019@umn.edu